The Doshas Vata Pitta Kapha

The three Doshas: Vata, Pitta, Kapha

The three Doshas are a main aspect of Ayurveda. They are based on the system of the five elements.
According to this theory, the universe and thus every living being is made up from the five elements: earth, water, fire, air and space.
According to the Ayurvedic view, a person is healthy when his physical functions, such as his metabolism, his digestion, his tissues and excretions, are in balance and his mind and emotions are in a stable state of happiness. The physical and mental functions are controlled by the three bio-energies, the Doshas.
The elements are the material basis for all life, and the Doshas give each and every thing in the universe its qualities.
In each of us these forces are present. They are responsible for the maintenance of our mental and physical functions.
Vata is composed from the elements space and air and is responsible for all movement in the body, controls the growth, regulates the activity of the mind and the sense organs and also controls the other two life energies Pitta and Kapha.
Pitta is composed from the element of fire and is responsible for the activities of the digestive system, the metabolism and for the regulation of the heat balance.
Kapha is composed of the two elements water and earth and is responsible for the structures of the body and the fluid balance.
 Perfect health is achieved when all forces are in balance.
This means practically, that you are living according to your constitution.
By maintaining this ideal condition, we prevent from disease and increase our vitality. 
I can help you finding optimal balance. 

Apply for an Ayurvedic month