woman sitting in meditation pose

The eight limbs of Yoga

Patanjali Yoga – Also known as Ashtanga More than two thousand years ago a wise Yogi named Patanjali wrote down the “Eightfold path”. A guide for a meaningful and happy Life. This eightfold path is known as Ashtanga (Ash= eight, Tanga=limbs). The eightfold path describes a way to achieve total liberation from the duality, through …

The eight limbs of Yoga Read More »

mountain landscape


Ama – Toxins Very soon after the introduction to Ayurveda and Ayurvedic nutrition, you will be confronted with the Sanskrit word “Ama”. What is Ama?  Well, literally translated, Ama means “immature, uncooked or undigested” and usually refers to digestive slags and waste products that have not been completely broken down and metabolized during digestion. Ama …

Toxins Read More »